top of page
About & Subscribe

Barkston Ash Lawn Tennis League

Welcome to the Barkston Ash Tennis League.
2024 is its 75th Year! 

The League was formed in 1949 by Guy Powell of Tadcaster Tennis Club. The League was formed to promote tennis matches between clubs in the Leeds and York areas, founding members were:- Tadcaster, Sherburn, Tockwith, Clifford and Scholes. These clubs all played for the Riley-Smith trophy which was donated by Mr Riley-Smith owner of John Smiths Brewery.

Contact Us

Success! Message received.

bottom of page